Monday, April 22, 2013

A-Z Challenge: S is for Sisterchicks

A Sisterchick is a friend who shares the deepest wonders of your heart, loves you like a sister, and provides a reality check when you're acting like a brat.

Sisterchicks is a series of books written by Robin Jones Gunn.  Each book deals with a pair of sisterchicks and a trip to a new place.  I was introduced to these books when my mom brought home the first one, Sisterchicks on the Loose, for my sister and me to read.  My sister never read it, but I did.  I enjoyed it enough to continue on with the series.

Five Facts about Sisterchicks:
  • 2003, May 31 first book in series, Sisterchicks on the Loose, is published.
  • 2007, Sisterchicks in Gondolas wins Christy Award.
  • 2009, May 19 latest book in series, Sisterchicks in Wooden Shoes, is published.
  • Including the devotional, there are 9 books in the series.
  • Places Sisterchicks visit: Finland, Hawaii, Mexico, New Zealand, France, Italy, England, and the Netherlands.
Sisterchicks Series:
Sisterchicks on the Loose
Sisterchicks Do the Hula
Sisterchicks in Sombreros
Sisterchicks Down Under
Sisterchicks say Ooh La La!
Sisterchicks in Gondolas
Take Flight: A Sisterchicks Devotional
Sisterchicks Go Brit!
Sisterchicks in Wooden Shoes

For more information check out the following sites:

1 comment:

  1. I love the title. Bet the book will be a good seller.